top of page
Search
Writer's pictureCullen R. Turbyfill

A Revelation of Sound Logic



Hello All,


Something of massive importance has recently blossomed within my consciousness, and I would like to kindly share it with all of you, if you would be so kind as to allow me this space of such righteous conjecture.


I do firmly believe “The Bass Drop” that has gained so much popularity within today’s hip hop and electronic music is the true modern equivalent of that old classic rock and roll trope when the guitarist would hit that sweet: (One! … Two! … One! Two! Three! Four!) rhythm on their string machine before an incredibly sick solo looping a cacophony of the same five chords in increasing succession until they all melded into one solar flare of melodic incoherency.


You know exactly which musical phenomenon I’m talking about so very specifically.


Tits were soaking wet. Dicks were rock hard. Vocal cords, shredded. Every time, guaranteed. You can’t tell me that they didn’t go absolutely bonkers for that stuff. Throwing their panties and their tighty off-whities to that overt display of unraveling power. Spawned right from the loins of change. The giblets of freedom. An organic metamorphosis, amalgamating mind and body with that of sound and vibration. It is the exact same thing. You cannot convince me otherwise. There is no way I will ever listen to you. They are tomatoes and tomatoes.


This has been a Public Service Announcement from The CRT. May your deep well of faith provide the necessary guidance for you in this transitional moment of mental clarity that I have so mercifully bestowed.

17 views0 comments

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page